GNU libc locales disabled by default

Starting with glibc-locales-2.17_7 all locales that were enabled in /etc/default/libc-locales previously (de, en, es, fr, etc) are now disabled by default. The installer will enable the wanted locale for new installations.

If you didn’t modify /etc/default/libc-locales you’ll have to uncomment your wanted locales and rebuild the list of locales after upgrading with:

$ xbps-reconfigure -f glibc-locales